Just drop an “L”

Some of you have already heard this.  Others have figured it out on your own.  But I figured, I’d tell you all where I am these days.

After 8.5 years with NEWS CENTER, most recently primarily with WLBZ, I signed off on my final news cast last Thursday.  Five days later, I started the next chapter of my life, and dropped an “L.”

I am working as a web producer at WBZ, the CBS station in Boston.  I am working in the newsroom, posting stories, video, pictures and anything else to the station’s website.  Sometimes it’s reporters’ stories, sometimes it’s information from the assignment desk, sometimes it’s an original story.

So far (two days in), I’m loving it.  While it’s similar to what I was doing before, the tools are different, and the learning curve is steep.

And no, I don’t miss being on air.  I’m still a journalist, and that’s all I’ve ever wanted to be.

4 responses to “Just drop an “L”

  1. Where did you move to in Mass. I spent most of my life in what I call the Ws’, Wellesley, Weston and Wayland. All were great towns.

  2. Congrats Kara, I know you will do well. And I was born and raised in Weymouth, MA.

  3. Congratulations on all your new adventures!

  4. Congratulations Kara. We miss you here and wish you all the best.

Leave a Reply

