I’m back!

It’s been a long time.  Too long.  I promised myself I would blog at least a couple of times a week and I haven’t been on here in a couple of months.  My early New Year’s Resolution will be that I post more often.

I wasn’t in Maine for the Ice Storm of 1998.  I was still in school at Syracuse University.  But this morning, people are making plenty of comparisons.

Ice is coating everything.  And what isn’t coated is full of water.  Let’s hope that the temperature doesn’t dip too much otherwise it will get a whole lot worse.  More than 200,000 customers are without power as of 11 a.m.  Governor John Baldacci just announced that although state offices were supposed to open at noon, they’ll remain closed for the rest of the day because of the weather and the outages.

As always, check out www.wlbz2.com for updates on closures and power outages.  You can also follow me on Twitter @karamat for updates.

And yes, I promise to post more often!

Leave a Reply

