Boston Media Makers

Steve Garfield, host of Boston Media Maker photo (cc) Steve Garfield under Creative Commons license

Steve Garfield, host of Boston Media Makers
photo (cc) Steve Garfield under Creative Commons license

It’s the first Sunday of the month, which means it’s time for Boston Media Makers! I don’t get to this great event as often as I wish I did, but it’s always fun when I’m able to go.

Steve Garfield has been hosting BMM since January 2006. It’s the first Sunday of every month at Doyle’s in Jamaica Plain. The idea is for media makers – which is anyone who writes, shoots video, records audio, or simply posts on the web – to come together, exchange ideas, and network.

This week I’m going to be taking pictures for a class assignment, as well as filling people in on my thesis project for my Media Innovation concentration. I always walk away having met one or two new people and loads of ideas.

If you can’t make it this month, join next month. The meetings are held no matter what – weather, holidays, and major sporting events don’t mean anything to Boston Media Makers.

Leave a Reply

